1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Really need some advice

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by PFCMN, Jun 16, 2016.

1. PFCMN

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hello all-

I met a guy my age about a month ago at work. We started talking, shared snaps and are gonna hangout soon, the usual for a new friendship. Problem is, I have kind of developed a bit of crush for him, and I haven't told him that I am bisexual.

I have a little feeling that he might be gay/bi, because of flirty snaps (at least I think flirty) he sends, but I'm not good at telling whats flirty or not most of the time. And when I bring up girls, what he talks about seems a bit forced, like he's trying to sound straight. But once again, I'm not too sure.

I really want to tell him that I'm bi, but what if he's weird about it or judges me or doesn't want to be my friend? I know that I won't know this until I tell him, but what if?

I just need some advice, in all honesty. I have feelings for this guy, but all in all, I just want to be friends with him and I want to be myself around him. And I'm afraid. When/how should I tell him so it isn't awkward? Maybe come out of snapchat vs in real life? What should I say? How should I react to his reaction? Can I make it less awkward if he doesn't know how to react?

I hope i didn't make this too long, this is jusy the first time I've felt unsure about coming out to someone so I'm kind of lost.

2. Tomás1

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    It's best to let go of the labels, & just go w the energy between u & him. I understand the desire to tell him you're bi - then he'd probably respond in a way where you'd know if he was straight, bi or gay - & you'd know more if something intimate was possible. But it could make him uncomfortable, & push him away.