1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In Or Out Does It Matter

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Paraman25, Jun 24, 2007.

1. Paraman25

Paraman25 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I am somewhat new to the gay life, still very inexperienced with male to male sex. A few of you here know of my current situation with my best friend, a given some great advice on how to handle it and I appreciate it.

But this is about me coming out or does it matter. I have always been extremely private about my personal life. It is easy here to express myself and talk because no one here knows me. However I don't see the need to come out and advertise to the world that I am gay, bi or whatever. Does it really matter? Even with the ladies I have been involved with I never talked about my relationships with others. It was between the two of us.

Now I do understand that if my relationship with my best friend changes then of course those that need to know will know. I just feel it is on a need to know basis and no ones business really.

What do you guys think........

2. SadConfusedBandGeek

Personally, i think if there is someone, who doesn't "Need" to know, or i dont think they shoud know, or i just dont want to tel them. Then they dont have to know.

its your buisness who you prefer, and honestly it doesn't matter that much so no one else really needs to know. so only tell who you are comfortable telling.

3. Miaplacidus

Montevideo, Uruguay / Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Well, being out gives you greater chances of finding someone with "more in common" but in my opinion, it's pretty much useless besides that.

Of course, what I said is not a minor benefit, it is a HUGE benefit.

4. wtinal

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people