1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Married but I'm a lesbian..

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by littlered538, Aug 22, 2016.

1. littlered538

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I can't believe I'm saying it. But I'm married to a man (5 years now) and I'm a lesbian and I really just need someone to talk to, some help, advice.

I'm a 25 year old veteran and I met my husband in the military. I've always had a desire to be with a woman. But religion and family rejection terrified me into staying away or keeping things like that secret. Now here I am with two children that I love, a wonderful husband but I feel bad because I don't feel attracted to him like that and I don't know what to do.

I want to be true to myself, tell everyone I know that I like women and I don't believe it means I'm going to hell.. but I don't want to lose my mother, my siblings, the respect of those I love so much. But what do I do? Go on with the lie?

2. NoXsOrOs

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Whilst I'm not qualified to provide much distinctive advice, I would recommend you find a good setting to discuss this with your husband, however hard it may be It is for the best that a clear line of communication be present in the relationship.

3. Blood Elf

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I would not go on living like that, it's no way to live and you will not be happy. I believe the best thing you can do is just have a conversation with him privately and tell him everything. But know, it is not your fault, a lot of people go through this.