1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is It Too Soon To Come Out?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by timeisdancing, Sep 7, 2016.

1. timeisdancing

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi there, this is my first post here! :smilewave

I have been questioning my sexuality for about two years now and have recently become comfortable labeling myself bisexual. Currently, I feel romantic attraction to males and romantic and sexual attraction towards females.

I have the urge to tell someone. I feel like I am not living my best self if I can't tell someone, like I am hiding some deep secret. My family is very religious and I am most definitely not ready to come out to them yet. However, I would like to come out to one of my close friends. She is also bi, so I know there would be no problem telling her. However, I am very nervous to do so. Is a few weeks not long enough to truly accept myself? I'm afraid I'll somehow change my mind and realize I am ~really~ straight, but that very well could just be my anxiety talking. Is it too soon to come out?

Thank you!

2. YermanTom

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    There would be something wrong if you weren't very nervous. Reveling such a deeply personal part of you is a really big thing.

When you come out to your friend you could talk about your doubts and worries.
    No matter what you say it is good to have someone to talk to about your inner thoughts.

The big thing with coming out is that you do it just for you and no one else.

(*hug*)

3. Snoww

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello ^^