1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Q&A after coming out- how to handle those bombs

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by SwiftKnight, Sep 12, 2016.

1. SwiftKnight

I was lurking around the forum and I realise that although I came out to some people, I don't know how to answer some of their questions for me so I thought I'd start a thread to see some of your answers and also how you handle different types of reactions.

So here's some of mine

Q: How do you have sex? For guys and girls, its quite straightforward; penis in vagina. But for you...?
    A: I don't know, i've never done it before... But i guess everyone is different?
    (This is quite a weak answer sobs)

Q: How do you know you're gay?
    A: How do you know you're straight? I just have this feelings for xxxx (and then they'll question, how do you know its romantic etc)

Q: You mean you were lying the whole time?
    A: No I was- maybe. I don't know. I was technically, not lying. I only omitted some words, changed some pronouns, and you never asked me if I liked a girl/someone of the same sex before...

Q: Why didn't you tell me earlier?
    A: I was scared and afraid.

2. faustian1

For the purposes of answering the questions, I assume the person asking is an acquaintance or less, and not a close friend.

A, for the aquaintance: I probably like a lot of the things you fantasize about, except with guys instead of women.

A, for the stranger: Is that all the sex you have? That sounds boring.

A, for the aquaintance: In a sexy dream, it's always a guy.

A, for the stranger: (I like the OP answer!)

#2 faustian1, Sep 12, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2016
  3. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone