1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First lesbian crush! Help!!! :-\

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by dangelica679, Mar 25, 2009.

1. dangelica679

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    so im a girl and i have never been into girls, never had a crush on one or anything. but i have been working with this lesbian for about 5 months who is a little "butch" i guess you could call her .. she looks like a cute boy really, which is what im normally into.. guys. anyways we dont get to talk much cause we work in different departments but im really curious and whenever we talk, i get that feeling.. ya know like a crush. shes really cool and i get butterflies when i see her, i get a little jealous when she talks to other girls haha. im not really worried that i like a girl, i can accept that. but im straight and i dont know how to go about telling a girl that i like her. esp when we dont really talk much to begin with. and ive never told a girl that i like them before. this is all i can think about lately and its been stressing me out because i feel like i need to get this off my chest and tell her. i wanna hang out and see what its like. if someone has any advice, that'd be really helpful!! thanks so much! dangelica

2. Greggers

Welcome to EC! (*hug*)

...but this is SO not my department. Ill leave that up to the "L" in the LGBT :slight_smile:

3. Maddy

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Welcome to EC! My name's Maddy and I'm one of the Advisors here - feel free to PM me if you ever want to talk one-on-one :slight_smile: