1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What am I???

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Mugwump, Mar 25, 2009.

1. Mugwump

Hi, I recently posted for the first time to introduce myself, but I have some new questions now! I was wondering:
    (a) In trying to figure out my sexuality I thought maybe looking at some pics of nude people would help (I have never done this before). I did, and I found men extremely unattractive, while the women I didn't mind looking at. Does this pretty clearly point to being lesbian? Or could I be wrong about this?
    (b) how do you know when you have decided? I am scared I will never be sure of who I am interested in!
    (c) does having a relationship help you work it out? Because I have never had one with anyone.

Sorry for all the stupid questions. I will probably be too embarrassed to come back now! (Even though this is anonymous).

2. Thisisnew

Don't be embarrassed we all have things we need to ask everyone finds out who they like at there own pace you don't need to label yourself if your not sure. There are many colors in the rainbow.Take your time you will understand in time.If you liked looking at women then look. :slight_smile:

3. Lizz K

a. Well, it doesn't mean you're definitely a lesbian. But if you really weren't turned on by the guys, and the girls interested you, you can be fairly certain you at least like girls. Don't worry so much about labeling yourself, just focus on trying to figure yourself out as you go. If you like women, awesome. If you don't, oh well. It'll all come in time.