1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Finally ready to come out(2nd time) and leave again. Advice please!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Burnedcloset, Oct 29, 2016.

1. Burnedcloset

Hello, happy Halloween

It's been a while since I've posted a advice topic. Let me get started

If you guys don't remember I used to be g.y.p.s.ycloset on here. This was my situation before basically

Part 1. So, I come from a culture (g.y.p.sy. Can't use the word for fear they will google search "gay g.y.p.sy." ) where you don't have a job or education past high school. I have a high school diploma. You basically wait till you get married and then the girl tells psychic readings for a living. My Family is super homophobic hates anything LGBT...

Now, this meant I had to leave and start a life of my own after saving up some money so that I could handle it once I got disowned. I had $5,700 dollars. I had plans to move to Charlotte, North Carolina and live in walking distance from a bus stop. The bus system there seems to not be too bad and I could get around on a $90-150 a month pass. I found a place for cheap renting from a gay guy who symphatized with my story. He offered me $250 a month till I got on my feet. left on the bus....came out on the way....

After I came out.

Part 2. My mom and dad accepted me that night over the phone and begged me to come back and work things out. I was so naive to the lies and if you can try to understand how I felt hearing all those words from my parents...that they love me and will always...just everything I wanted.... My mom picked me up from a hotel so I could keep the guy I was renting from safe from them.