1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused and Advice Needed

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Jake122693, Apr 8, 2009.

1. Jake122693

Hey Guys. Im new to EC. This is my first posting. I need advice. I think I'm bi, more into men, but Idk. I can't really experiement because I don't know any gay/bi boy at my school except for one, and we don't talk. I don't want to come out untill im sure, or date a girl and hurt her if I found out I was gay. Right now im baseing my sexuality on me finding men and women attractive, men more-so. But I want to be sure. But I don't know how to experiment..I don't know anyone and i don't go out alot..help??:icon_sad:

2. katie

heya, welcome to EC! ok, not sure how useful ill be, but...
    yea, when i first started to realise i was bi, there was only 1 person i know who was bi too, and she was taken (damit!). so i was left feeling pretty alone, not really knowing who to talk to about it.i understand ur confusion...ill bet we all do.we all have to base our sexuality on somethingto start, so dont worry about being unsure.

so, u say u dont go out alot...y dont u have a look round ur area, find some youth groups or something, so u can meet new ppl. you may find ppl who r in the same postition. or u could try internet dating sites and such like, but be really careful if u meet ppl. im sur u would have heard this warning like, a million time before, but please take care. is there some support group at ur school that u could become a part of?

like i said, i dont know how useful this is!!! take care, much love
    x

3. Lacan