1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My story thus far. Advice needed

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Christheguy, Jan 29, 2017.

1. Christheguy

Hey everyone,

So I am writing here I guess as a preliminary step to my coming out. Figured I would give you a run down of my whole situation. Plus just getting it out of my head I felt would help even if its just anonymously on the internet.

I have been aware of my sexual orientation for sometime. I first sort of realized it at age 14 when I started noticing guys. At that point in my life however, It was not something I was willing to accept. So I did everything in my power to try to fight it I attempted to date girls and that went on till I graduated. But as you all know being gay is not something you can just suppress and have it go away its a part of you. I chose to do this because I was afraid to be abandoned by my family and friends. I grew up in small town where their was not a lot of gay people and of course they were not spoken very highly of. This was especially true in my house hold growing up.