1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need support...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by james2000, Feb 25, 2017.

1. james2000

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello first I'd like to introduce myself as James. This isn't my real name and the reason I haven't chosen my real name is to be safer. I'm from Spain and I'm still learning english so maybe you don't understand the whole point. I forgive you If you cannot give me an answer because of my writing.

I'm 15 years old and I'll be 16 in two weeks. I've got a very strong personality and I reject everyone who bothers me or implies something about my sexuality. My parents don't know anything about my "gayness" although four years ago they caught me talking to a gay guy. Then they got mad at me.

They yelled at me, told them that I thought I liked the guys (I liked them and I was clear but I was not sure if they would accept me). My mother started to understand it but my father later asked me that if I liked to get things up my ass, that that wasn't right. That phrase has marked me a lot.

In the end I told them that it was a phase (they had told me so I thought that if I told them I would be left alone) and that I was not gay. They took my cell phone away for a year and it was all over.

Now things have changed a lot and my parents have divorced. I live with my father because my mother did things that do not count. My father thinks that I am very focused on my studies (I am) but I lack social life and I regret not having told the truth.