1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Boyfriend Advice Please...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by jacobkwilson2, Apr 25, 2009.

1. jacobkwilson2

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    This is my first post, and it's the reason I've joined. Sorry it's long, but please help:

I have been with my boyfriend for a few months now, 2 or 3, and he's my first bf. He's had several before but I'm brand new to it all.

Being a newbie, I told myself I'd be 100% honest, not hold back, constantly give him everything I had and just be in love. If he loved me back then it would be perfect because he was truly loving me, not some mind games or lies, and if he didn't feel the same way, then we weren't right for each other.

I'm 15 and he's 16 and I've always been really insecure, but when we got together and I realised he didn't need to say he loved me, or be with me, but he chose to, my self esteem started to build. All the other shit in my life felt like it meant nothing, the only thing I cared about was me and him.

He went to Scotland (we live in England) for a week, though, and when he came back, things were different. He didn't cheat on me, I know that, but he said he just didn't love me any more.

I know what it's like: You can fancy someone in school or work and then go on holiday for a week, and when you get back you just don't fancy them any more.

The thing is, all that confidence that was starting to grow, has gone. We both said we wanted to get married and have a kid and two dogs, and I know it's stupid to believe that, and I know all couples say stuff like that, but i truly truly believed it was going to happen.

We got back together shortly afterwards, and he says he doesn't know why he left me, but now I know in the back of my mind, he might do it again, he might leave. He could end it any second.

And the confidence is returning, slowly.