1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need advice for coming out to gf

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Vicarious, May 9, 2017.

1. Vicarious

So me and my gf have been together for 5 years, we were split up for a year when I was on drugs but we are back together. I've been attracted to both sexes for as long as I can remember but have only told a handful of people. I work in construction and couldn't imagine coming all the way out. We have a daughter together. Sometimes this wave comes over me, idk what to call it. But I just want to go out and be with a guy, then come back and still be in a relationship. I have actually done this a few times, then I feel shameful and disgusted. Id like to tell her I'm bisexual, but I'm not mentally prepared for her to know this. It's actually eating me up inside. Would it be normal to have a gf that lets you have sex with guys every now and then?? lol seriously I'm afraid of what I would think of myself and also my friends and family as well I've been hiding this for like 15 years and I don't know what to do. Any feedback is appreciated thank you

#1 Vicarious, May 9, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2017
  2. Secrets5

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I answered you in the 'chit chat' forums if you missed it

3. Vicarious

I did actually. Thank you. Still not totally sure what to do. I'm kind of a mess about all this, we are only as sick as our secrets and this ones pretty big to me.

4. quebec

Moderator Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people