1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unmotivation.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Totoro, May 20, 2009.

1. Totoro

Long post... Sorry 'bout that!

I am an incredibly unmotivated student. I don't find much meaning for studying, and i'll be heading for my final year of high school after this summer.
    Basically everything in school feels like it's completely useless and unnecessary: Why should i need these mathematical equations and why should I know the velocity that x object is falling at... Really?

My unmotivation has finally started to really inflict some damage on my marks now though... Before, I could still manage %80s, and high %70s without the need to study or any work, but when it came to this 2nd semester, filled with classes that just manage to bore me even more than the others... and I simply just hate these ones (i.e. physics qX)
    I'm not even bothering, but this time my marks are hitting hard, and i'm on the verge of failure...

My unmotivation to do anything and my failure to be able to see the meaning for getting outstanding marks is just not there... I don't see why I should bother, even if it means failing.

Another thing that this may have caused is the inferiority that most people implicate into me. I am often talked down upon, even by my friends... I guess it could have possibly been because no matter the insult i take, I simply smile or laugh- (In reality, it sticks in my head). Even if it is just a joke. They start telling me how it would be impossible for me to even attain anything above %70 and such... And I am often given the predicted insult involving the "You are a dumb (x), and you can't do anything right." Kind of lowers me down a notch...

Any advice or answers to motivating me into studies... and perhaps even the inferiority issue.

2. GhostDog