1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Oh My!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Dare2bProud, May 29, 2009.

1. Dare2bProud

So I am a stage manager for this theatre company, we had auditions a week ago and I somehow developed a crush on this guy we had cast. He was amazing at auditions and whenever I was out in the lobby he kept smiling at me. One could probably read into that too much ... and well ... I probably do and did. Anyhow we became Facebook friends, tomorrow some friends and I are going to clubbing. In a knee jerk response I messaged to see if he wanted to go out with us if he had nothing to do tomorrow. Is this too fast?? Do you think things might be awkward now? Or is there nothing wrong in asking someone you've only known for a couple weeks to come out and join you?! I'm nervous now that I sent that message .... I guess I took a risk huh?

2. acorn7

Meh, why not? The worst that can happen is he declines. It's fine IMO :wink:

3. Legnaj

Legnaj Guest

its not like your asking for a commitment. it never hurst to ask.

4. twixy30

what the worse he could say NO! go for it

5. Mickey

You did okay. Don't worry.I'm sure it'll go fine. If he goes,just be yourself and have a great time!

6. Greggers

Id go for it. For sure.

7. Chip

Board Member Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So ya gotta tell us how he responds...

8. revolutionrock

Nah, that's way good! You have nothing to lose. :slight_smile:

Good luck!

9. Lumi Nie

I don't think you rushed anything. After all, it is not bad to ask someone to join you at a party. :slight_smile: Hope you will have a good time! ^_^

10. Jesse Jinx