1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this what it's like to be in the closet?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by nica, Jul 23, 2009.

1. nica

Okay hi, I'm a 26 yr old female and I've never done anything like this before, in fact I think that I had locked everything I'm about to tell you away and fully intended to live the rest of my life without even pondering any of it ever again, but... something happened today and now I feel like I am unraveling and I really need to talk to someone, or anyone.

So pretty much, I think that I'm probably a lesbian. It's very difficult for me not to backspace and find some other, more pleasing-to-my-own-eyes/head/heart way to phrase that, but if I did that (like I always do, even in my own journals, even in my own head) the meaning wouldn't be the same anymore and I would have to abort this mission before I'd even begun because what would I be here for then?

So okay, I think that I'm probably a lesbian. I have felt strong love for men in the past (and do currently), but I believe that I am actually Meant to be with another woman, and it's crazy that I'm even saying that because I feel so incapable of even thinking that thought TO MYSELF lately, but that's the truth I think I'm hiding even from me.

I don't want to tell my entire life story here even though it would probably help someone to help me, I guess it's just not that important how/when/why I figured out what I've figured out and how/when/why I decided that I didn't like what I'd figured out, and that it was too hard to follow the path that I'd found I needed to travel, so I turned around and went back to the old path, the straight one you know?