1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Urgent Help

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Danielle, Aug 17, 2009.

1. Danielle

Danielle Guest

I have got myself into a really bad spot.

This year is the year that I am supposed to be going for my school certificate and usually I am a great student but this year the wheels have fallen off completely, I simply can't focus at school let alone try to do homework independently, I haven't done much work all year and I seemed to go away with it until today as my science teacher went to see my dad (who works at my school) and he told him how I didn't do my assessment task which made my dad ring me up and asked me I could do it tonight and like an idiot I said yes when I don't have a clue what it is about (thank christ my history and drama teachers don't care enough to see my dad otherwise I would be even more hugely screwed)

Secondly my depression has gotten worse and I know that it won't be getting better anytime soon so I really just want to leave where I am now because staying here is one of the big factors in my depression.

I have no idea what I should do.

2. Lacan

disclaimer: not any sort of licensed professional

but 1) school is what it is. sounds like your relationship with your parents is complicated. if they're open and accepting, talking to them about the place where you're at might not hurt. if they're not, then talk to a mentor? a drama teacher perhaps? someone at school you're close to, if an adult great, if a close friend fine.