1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coming out in high school.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Woot, Sep 4, 2009.

1. Woot

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey guys! I'm a sophomore in high school right now and I think it's time I came out to everyone, but I have one problem... I have no idea how! I've already come out to most of my friends, but idk how to tell everyone. I'm thinking I could tell a few people and see how far the gossip goes, but idk how to even do that! The main reason I think I'm having so much trouble with it is because I don't know how to make it sound like no big deal, and the ultra-conservative area I live in doesn't help me out any :S It would really help me out if you guys could give me a few scenarios or something to help me get an idea of what to say/how to say it.
    p.s. Can I get a WOOT!?!?!? :grin:

2. Greggers

Well if your sure you want everyone to know, just tell that "one friend". Everyone seems to have that one friend who just cannot keep a secret. Someone who gossips alot and anything they know spreads to people like fire does to trees.

If your doing it the old fashioned way, telling one friend at a time, its only a matter of time before people start to leak it anyways. If everyone you have on your facebook/myspace/msn or whatever you have knows your gay, its safe to assume your out of the closet.

Id say just tell whoever is most important to you first then work your way out. It should solve itself that way.

3. mattypants

woot!!
    now that thats done with, um... scenarios...

i can only think of speaking about it loudly in public, like "oh, hes cute. what? oh, yeah, im gay" and said very loudly to the point its like youre bragging obnoxiously about it... :lol: or maybe not.

any other ideas ec?

4. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone