1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a place here for someone like me?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Shyvin, Sep 24, 2009.

1. Shyvin

This is the first time I've ever told anyone this:

I'm a crossdresser. I've been doing it since I was about eleven years old. And I haven't told a soul.

I'm shaking as I type this, literally. Because my life didn't have to just hand me cancer. It had to hand me everything. Gay/Bi/Straight/Trans I mean. There are times I feel like I'm everything at once. I don't know what to do with myself anymore. I'm sad.

I keep telling myself I will stop dressing, but I can't. I'll stop for 2 months and then start again. The vicious cycle never ends. As I type this I am wearing my sister's jeans (That I stole), one of her tank tops and high heels.

Am I perverted? Seriously? If I am let me know...
    I've never hated my sex, that is the weird thing. I like being a guy, I am a guy. I have guyish mannerisms and testosterone pumping through my body. But I'm also a very emotional person. (Not to the point where I cry) but I am sappy. I love soft music with pianos and will watch anything if it's good. Even Glee on FOX. But I also write and read science fiction............................I play Starcraft and Magic: the Gathering.

And at the core, I'm a good person. I don't smoke or drink or do anything illegal. I'm one of those goody two shoes. The boring kind. That is me.

When it comes to love I always always imagine me the woman falling in love with the guy. But I don't want to have a sex change, I don't want to be a girl. I just want to be me.

But how can I be me when I'm so many things that conflict with each other?
    WHO AM I? SERIOUSLY.

2. Numfarh

Numfarh Guest