1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So I guess I am just looking for reassurance...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Mugwump, Oct 4, 2009.

1. Mugwump

So I have a couple of questions:

Firstly, despite the fact that I'm sure I'm gay, I keep questioning it. Part of this is because I have had zero relationship experience, but the other part is that I am not attracted to most women. Like, I really don't like feminine women - I like the more guy-ish looking ones. I'm not sure if that's unusual? Because the gay women I know seem to find feminine women attractive. One girl was really surprised when I told her what type of girl I like. So if I have had no experience with guys or girls, and I like more masculine women, what makes me think I like women and not men? Am I odd?

Secondly, the types of girls I tend to like in clubs etc are always the confident ones who aren't afraid to dance etc. I am scared to dance, and there's no way I could start a conversation with them. They don't talk to me, and I end up going home feeling sad and like I will never find anyone. I feel like they are better than I am. And I feel like I would be too scared to do anything e.g. kissing or further... Did anyone else feel scared about this and then get over it? I would like to know.

2. Just Adam

ok part 1 : your normal it just emans you like butchy girls sorry for useing that word lol... theres nothign wrong with that at all

part 2: you like dominative women

so overall you like manly, assertive women who are in control and who are confident...thats normal and teher are sooooo many of them out there just right for you and you will meet someone who will love you:slight_smile:

and the shy non confident problem i get that too alot of people do its all natural stuff..