1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

seach for local gays on facebook?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by GoBabyGoGo, Oct 23, 2009.

1. GoBabyGoGo

is it possible?

im a noob at facebook so i stand to be corrected, but when i click on the relationship or dating link in my profile it:

- tells me to refine my seach by location, so i try to type in my hometown, my area, even sydney and it says no matches found, so i cant even try to search the area
    - i refine my search by my school, and facebook sees that im interested in men, so it shows males from my school that also say they are interested in a relationship/dating, but gee thanks facebook, they are all straight :eusa_doh:

cant i just search for guys near where i live who also have interested in: men on their profiles?

2. Tiny Catastrophe

get the are you interested application. thats how i meet people

3. Adam

You used to be able to do a detailed search of people and choose the option to search for people "interested in" and show you everyone that has their interested in men. But noooo they don't have that option anymore which sucks!!! :frowning2:

4. GoBabyGoGo

yeah i just got the are you interested application..
    ive gone through and skipped like 50 people cos they all live so far away... is there no narrower search than 'your country!?' (its a rather large country :wink:)

5. GoBabyGoGo

and i just seem to get the same people all the time!!! only the ones that are 'online now'. including me, the only one ive clicked interested in so far :wink:

6. Revan

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Yeah Facebook use to be helpful, and then they kind of lost themselves with the fifty million applications :slight_smile:

7. GoBabyGoGo

ok, so far on that application, ive got 3 people from another country, and 7 old creepy hairy fat guys interested. woohoo

8. Lexington