1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alone

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by qisforquinton, Oct 25, 2009.

1. qisforquinton

Well, first of all, this is my first time getting back on EC in a long time. I find it really helpful, but it's another social hierarchy that I'm stuck at the bottom of. I feel so 'bleh' lately. I can barely motivate myself to do things. I'm soo lonely. Like, I have friends, but I still feel isolated when I'm with them- I feel like I don't belong. I'm not completely out, but even when i'm with the people I'm out to, I feel this way.

I hate cliche's but, there's an emptiness in me that I can't seem to fill. I feel invisible. I don't have any incentive to do things, part of me wants to say "screw it, I'm just gonna be a bum".

#1 qisforquinton, Oct 25, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2009
  2. Greggers

(&&&)
    Oh PFFT your not at the bottom here. Its not like this is one of those forums with "member ranks" or anything. Once your a full member you have the same everything as every other full member.

If your feeling left out at EC, maybe you just need to try and get to know some people here better? Chat is a great way, writing on people's walls is good too. If you want friends here you have to do the work to get them by putting yourself out there, but dont worry about rejection at EC. Soooo many different types of people come here that you will find a place to fit in, dont worry. (*hug*)

And welcome back! I do remember you (*hug*) Good to see you again.

3. Jim1454

A social hierarchy?!? I must have missed that memo.

EC is here to help. It's an outlet for people.

With most things in life, you get out what you put in. If you're expecting to get out more than what you put in, then you ARE in for disappointment - here and in other places in your life.