1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just plain over it

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by confused102188, Oct 28, 2009.

1. confused102188

So this is my first time ever coming to anyone for help. i have been so deep in the closet that every time i try to make a small step out i run right back in. I have never said the words I'm gay to anyone and it is eating me alive. I have become very unhappy with this fake straight life. I have know I was gay since I can remember but when I was younger I thought it would go away like a cold. I should not be ashamed of being gay but i am. I even have trouble admiting it to myself. Thank you for any help you can give me!!!

2. ethelred

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    (*hug*)(*hug*)(*hug*)(*hug*)(*hug*)(*hug*)

3. macaronicheese

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Have you got one person you can come out to? I'm still deeply in the closet but coming out to my brother felt immensely satisfying. You might enjoy the experience of just opening up to one person.

4. Jack2009

Jack2009 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    that sucks and i understand since i go back in forth in hating im gay then liking it

well it's tolerable right now, but i wish i was at least bi to fit in better.

Well is it at a crying stage, since crying helps me a lot when I build it up enough. Then I am okay, then I listen to music and fall asleep.

5. confused102188

oh yes it's at a crying stage... and crying does help alittle

6. confused102188

um i dont think im ready to come out to anyone yet

7. Kevin42

Kevin42 Guest