1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So there's this girl... how original.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by xballetxbeautyx, Nov 10, 2009.

1. I barely know her. I do know that she's a lesbian, likes Marilyn Manson, and is a junior. I'm a freshman. I've been acquainted (not even great friends) with her since last January, and it's been off and on. We'll have some really great conversations, not speak for a few months, and it will start all over again. And I hate admitting that I want more.

She's just so fucking adorable in a badass sort of way. Like she dresses and sometimes acts like a boy, doesn't seem to care what anyone thinks, and leads counter-protests against Fred Phelps on a regular basis. But in all of the relationships she's been in since I've known her, she's been really sweet with her girlfriends. She's completely open and nice to me- even when I bug her about random things. And she has the most astounding and potentially hilarious case of ADD I've ever seen (not that ADD is necessarily funny, but when you're talking to her, it always is). I normally wouldn't even consider her physically- she's so far from my 'type'- but every time I walk away from a conversation with her, I can't stop grinning like an idiot.

The way I see it, she's a little bit of a player. An old teacher of mine (who somehow gets all the gossip and is more of a friend than a teacher to most kids) has told me that I should start 'working my charm' and she'll respond. That if I subtly let her know that I'm interested, she'll snap up the bait because she 'likes to experiment'. Considering what he's told me, what I know from talking to her, and the number of gay people in our school, I'm pretty sure something will happen at some point. But I don't know what I want to happen.