1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just A Lost Little Boy : (

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by mm91, Nov 11, 2009.

1. mm91

I'm not even sure if it's okay to post this here or not, but I might as well give it a shot. Right now I'm completely lost in life. For once, my sexuality is the only thing that I'm completely sure of. Okay, I lied. Outside of my sexuality I'm sure of two other things. One, I don't want to go back to where I started (my hometown). It's a place that traps you and keeps you there forever. Plus it's small, really boring and little potential. Second, I don't want want to be where I am now. Right now, I'm in my third semester of college and I'm completely sick of it. By the end of last semester I had seriously considered taking a break from school and doing something else with my life, if not only temporarily.

Well, I returned to school and am now just about finished with my third semester and once again I am sick of school. The worst part is that is if I feel this way now I can't even imagine what I'm going to feel like come next semester. My problem with school isn't going to school or the work being hard or anything, it's just that right now I have no idea what it is that I want to do and there really isn't even a sparkle of an idea floating in my head. I feel like I'm just wasting time and money not knowing and that's really starting to bug me more and more. Also, I have very little motivation to even get the work done that I know I can get done. Right now, I'm perfectly happy with not studying and just squeaking by with B's. Mediocre is not what I wanted for this part of my life and I'm not happy with it.

....on top of all of this, there is a great guy out there (2,000 miles away) that I can't be with :dry: :icon_bigg but that's only the cherry on top of the real situation.