1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am Lost!!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by hello11536, Aug 18, 2007.

1. hello11536

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    So I know for sure that I am attracted to men sexually and would have sex with a man in a split second!

But.. I'm in a way confused about having and actual relationship with a man. It's just kinda confusing for me because I don't think I would feel comfortable for instance holding hands in public or saying "Oh yeah I have a boyfriend" but luckily I don't have to worry about that because I am in the closet.

So any advise on this subject would be greatly appreciated!:confused:

2. Torture

Torture Guest

Well I'm no expert in this type of topic but it sounds like you're scared to admit who you really are. If you're Bisexual or Gay you should be proud of who you are and not afriad to admit or show it. Sexuality is a part of life and if someone can't respect you for who you are, then you get my drift.

3. CrimsonThunder

Its un-comfortable because in you're mind you still think its wrong or un-natural. So to be able to say "I have a boyfriend" proudly you'll need to get your brain to think its all ok.

4. Paul_UK

Paul_UK Guest

You've spent your life so far in a straight world, surrounded by straight people, seen straight people on TV etc. So naturally you see things as straight=OK, and being gay or gay relationships don't fit into that.

It's not unusual to think it's all a bit odd when you first start coming out. Give yourself time to adjust to the whole idea. The way we live our lives is different from normal, and part of coming out is accepting this and embracing it.

This is why quite a lot of openly gay people have the attitude of "I don't care what other people think about it, it's right for me".

5. Owen

In Loving Memory Full Member