1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to EC

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Rikudo, Dec 29, 2009.

1. Rikudo

Hi I'm new to EC and I'm wondering if I can get some help and advice. Sorry if I posted this thread in the wrong area.

First of all let me introduce myself my name is Zeek and I'm 17 yrs old. I'd be your sterotypical jock if it weren't that I'm a big nerd secretly:icon_wink. Now to be honest I'm confused to put it blatanly. And there seems to be no one who can help me out where I live.

I find myself liking both girls and guys. Whoever there are times when I like one gender more than the other. I'm also terrifed about what everybody will think if they find out. I love sports but the homophobia is so bad which is something that is keeping me from asking fro help. Then theres the situation in my home I'm pretty sure my mother would have a breakdown she is extremely Catholic but my father doesn't care for it so I think he wouldn't freak out as bad. More recently it's become stressfully to a point were I seem to be having mood swings.

I hope it doesn't make me seem like a coward but I need somebody to talk to or get some prospective from.

2. peaceloverugby

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey Zeek, I'm new here too. Similar situation, my mom is extremely Catholic (I call her a Shi'ite Catholic) and she flipped when she found out. She still prays every night that I'll just be straight, and she tells me this too. My dad was shocked, but he's accepted it and moved on (as far as I can tell). So I think, if you're comfortable, asking your dad for advice could help. If not, this site seems to be very helpful.

3. Rikudo