1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

graduate school :(

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by 71390S, Dec 30, 2009.

1. 71390S

71390S Guest

Hello peoples! My boyfriend is graduating from undergraduate college and applied to 1 graduate school in colorado, and 1 in turkey. Turkey is his number 1 choice. I am still a freshman at college and Berkeley is a looooong way from Turkey. We've been together for almost 5 monthes and he wouldn't leave for Turkey for a while and I do support him but I am really worried we won't be able to make the relationship work. We talked about what would happen, but not in super detail, since like I said it's not like he would leave until may.

He's my first boyfriend but I really can't imagine ending a relationship with him :frowning2: Our relationship is amazing and intellectually and logically I know there are men just as great as him out there but emotionally I don't believe anyone can hold a flame to him. It's like logic doesn't apply to relationships xD. He loves me at my best, when I act like an asshole and inbetween.

My life in CA is so built in with him in it. I spend the night at his apartment a few nights a week, and frolic around SF with him, it just won't be the same if he's gone.

I don't know what kind of advice I need but everytime I think about him going away I get real sad : /

2. olides84