1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Older girl that I REALLY like

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by xballetxbeautyx, Jan 10, 2010.

1. So, for a couple months now, I've had a huge crush on this girl K, a junior at my school (I'm a freshman). I've been acquainted with her for about two years and I know she's been kind of watching out for me since I came out. When I started high school last fall, I started noticing I would get butterflies when she smiled at me and that I could never stop smiling when we talked. One day K found out from someone I had told that I liked her and left a note in my locker saying that I was wrong, she had noticed; and that our relationship would be different if she didn't already have a girlfriend, but someday I was going to knock some girl's socks off. And we talked once in a while, just as friends, up until Christmas break.

The first week of break, she texted me asking if I wanted to hang out sometime (later I found out that she broke up with her girlfriend that day). We went to the mall with a group of friends, and she didn't act interested until that night, when she asked if I wanted to go to a movie. Halfway through she asked if I wanted her to stop hitting on me, and of course I told her I didn't mind, so we cuddled for the rest of the movie. The next day we talked literally from the time we got up until midnight, and... well, we sexted. :icon_redf the day after that was Christmas Eve, and we went to the mall again.

That was when it started to go downhill. Later that day we were talking and she said she was uncomfortable because she had never dated anyone younger, and she really liked me didn't want to hurt me, but the age gap was really bothering her (I'm 15 and she's 17). I personally don't think it's that big, but whatever.