1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice getting started

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by TTTT, Apr 24, 2010.

1. TTTT

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    So I am just getting started with tip-toeing my way around experimenting with guys. I gave a much more detailed description of myself when I first joined, be here is the pertinent stuff for this post:

I firmly consider myself to be bisexual, so I say experimenting just because I've always envisioned myself with the good old American dream of wife, 2.5 kids, and a dog. But, I am 100% closeted and have only actually discussed these facts with people on here. I am open to the possibility of having a long-term relationship with a man, but if that happens then coming out would obviously be a big part of that process. So, because I've recently moved to a new city, I've decided it's the best time to experiment because I can be relatively anonymous compared to back home, which feels much safer until I'm ready to come out.

Others have given me the advice to join a LGBT group, but I just feel uncomfortable with this. The only one I know of is at the campus where I go to grad school, and I just don't feel like risking building up an association that could be potentially discovered by the people I already know. And coming out by accident is something I'd really like to avoid.

So, earlier tonight I started up a profile on a couple dating websites. (Side note: things like this make me so happy to be alive now; I can only imagine how agonizing this would be without the anonymity of the internet :lol:slight_smile: I have a few requests for advice.