1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Approaching gay guys you've never talked to

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by chonko3266, May 8, 2010.

1. chonko3266

I feel weird posting this thread but I would appreciate any advice!

I'm a freshman in college and I am interested in getting to know these two guys that I am pretty certain are gay. The problem is that I don't have classes with them and I don't really see them around enough to be able to just randomly strike up a conversation. The reason I know them and have seen them around is that we're all athletes on sports teams, so we're occasionally at athletic events together. We don't exactly have mutual friends though, so the possibility of meeting these guys through friends is ruled out.

I'm not really sure if I should talk to them or what! I could facebook them and send them a message, but that just feels so creepy and weird. If they weren't interested then I would feel brutally awkward if I ever ran into them. And then the other possibility is just waiting to see if we ever cross paths as that would be my opportunity to talk to them. That said, if a cute guy messaged me I would probably find it cute and get really excited...so I don't know. How would you guys feel if that happened?

Let me know what you think I should do about this! It would be really appreciated :grin:

2. gaz83

gaz83 Guest

well if ur all into sports then surely you will talk to em at that. least you can have an easy icebreaker talking about sports!

3. Connor22

walk near them and use a passive comment to just get yourself into a convorsation

4. Gambit