1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm worried :-(

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by XtReMeEnIgMa247, Aug 7, 2010.

1. XtReMeEnIgMa247

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Ok, so I've been talking to this guy from Maine for a few months now and we talked everyday... until the beginning of this past week. Before I continue, this guy is almost like me in every way. Long hair, can't stand being alone, and almost the same taste in music. Anyways, he did say he eventually wanted to see me, since he doesn't really live that far, when you think about it haha. But yea, the last time I spoke to him, he said he locked himself in his room and had a sudden drinking problem, saying that all his friends now had a suicide watch on him. Of course, I don't, because I don't judge people like that. I was about to head down to see him cuz it seemed like he needed some help and i really wanted to try and help him, but my bro talked me out of it. Best thing for me to do now is just hope he's alright. But I really want to know what's goin' on, cuz like the title says, I'm worried:tears:

2. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi there! (*hug*) Have you talked with him only online or did you also talk to him over phone? Short of driving down to Maine, I think the best thing would be just to look out for him online and see if you can catch him and then just talk to him then. Let him know that you were/are worried and that he count on you if he needs to talk or just needs someone to listen. If he doesn't have your phone number yet, and you feel comfortable sharing it with him, provide him your phone number.

If you do have his phone number by chance, maybe just send him a text and let him know that you are there for him if he wants to talk.