1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How should I go about this?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Pepsi, Sep 13, 2010.

1. Pepsi

Pepsi Guest

I'm 18 years old. I'm a freshman in college. I'm studying English to later on become a writer. Everyone is jolly good with that plan and is totally and completely on board with it. The problem is, that is not what I really want. I went to college to become a writer because that was the most practical thing to do. I love writing so much but as I think about my future I can't imagine being a writer. There's only one thing I've ever really seen myself doing in the future. Everything else I've ever worked towards was practicality and not what I wanted. I want to be a performer, a recording artist. I know how ridiculous that is. I'm only okay at singing and I don't play any instruments. There isn't really anything else I want though. I could handle trying to make it as an artist and failing, its what is more likely and I'm prepared for it. What I couldn't handle is looking back in ten years and thinking "Why the fuck didn't I try?"