1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Telling another guy that you like him

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by subaru000, Sep 13, 2010.

1. subaru000

What are the "rules" of telling someone that you like them? Who tells who first? I am new to the "I have a crush and I might like you," fiasco and some advice would be GREATLY appreciated.

2. malachite

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Sometimes you don't need to say anything right away, talk to person, make eye contact and touch him a little (nothing nasty just like on the arm or shoulder.) You can say 0something like: "I like talking to you" or "Its cool that we hang out"

It hard telling someone you like them, especially if you don't know if you they like you too.

3. subaru000

Sounds like the best thing to do would be keeping things subtle. He's touched my arm and has given me eye contact so those signs are there. He has introduced me to his friends as well. Half of me wants to flat out tell him but that's the bad half :slight_smile:icon_wink); the smarter (and harder to reach) half tells me it would be best to see where things go and take things slow at the same time.

I guess what I'm trying so say is that I want him to "know" without telling him?

4. s5m1

I am unclear from your post if you each know that the other is gay. Assuming that is the case, another approach is to first spend some more time with him to develop the relationship, before telling him how you feel. Ask him to grab a bite to eat or to go watch a game somewhere. It does not really matter what you do, as long as it gives you two the opportunity to spend time together, get to know each other and see if there is actually something more there. I generally think this is a better approach than out of the blue telling someone you like them.

5. subaru000