1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

not really sure what to do...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Renegade, Oct 23, 2010.

1. Renegade

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Firstly, hi everyone *wave*
    Sorry if this is a bit on the long side :icon_sad:

I guess a little background info is necessary: I'm a freshman in college and just recently became (relatively) comfortable with my sexuality... still working on that. I'm out to a few real good friends and since the semester started I've been really interested in finding a guy who wants a meaningful relationship... you know, more than just hooking up every now and then. Anyways, I met a guy about a month ago on campus and, needless to say, I have a major crush on him. Like, I've obviously liked other guys before but this is just a lot different than anything I've felt before. I'm just as attracted to his personality and stuff as I am to him physically, and I can honestly say he's one of the most beautiful people I've ever met both inside and out. We have a lot of the same interests and I could really see a relationship with him working out. I'm almost positive he's gay, too (a few of my friends say it's really obvious, and from being around him I can see where they're coming from) but no one knows for sure so I'm way too nervous to make any sort of move on him. But just sort of the way he acts around me sometimes makes me think he may like me, like sitting next to me when he can, smiling and perking up when we see each other on campus.. you know, stuff like that. But I also feel like I have 500 things that would prevent us from ever going out... he might not be gay, if he is he might not be single, if he's both, he might not actually like me, or may not be looking for the same kind of relationship I am, etc..