1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my story

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by MusicFreakxx, Jan 25, 2011.

1. MusicFreakxx

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I know you have all probably heard the story before, but I feel as though I need to tell mine now. Telling someone who I don't know (ie you guys) is pretty much what I need right now.

Well, I'm bisexual, and finally slowly coming to terms with it. I definitely go both ways. I've always hid it inside, as many other people have done. I've been this way as long as I can remember.

I'm a university student, and have seen a lot of changes personally and around me which I feel are signs that I should start coming out. For starters, one of good friends came out and I have never seen him happier. Unfortunately, I don't see myself being as lucky with a tight group of friends as he has been.

You see, although my mother and sister are supportive (I know for a fact they are), there is some anti-gay sentiment in my family. My step-father hates gays, and when my father was alive, he tried to remove one of my gay uncles from our life. It kind of failed (we're a big Québecois family - you'd know what I mean if you were in one :lol:slight_smile: as I'm actually quite close with my uncle now. He always asks if I'm 'gay yet', but I never think much about it, because it's who he is (it's actually quite funny lol). I know when I finally come out bi, he'll be so happy. He'll probably be the last person to find out though, as he has a loud mouth :lol:

ANYWAY...