1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2nd Coming

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by MyDecember, Jan 29, 2011.

1. MyDecember

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I'm coming out to myself again and it sucks. I'm not going bisexual, pansexual, transexual...just sexual. See I never really grew up religious but my mother did instill in me some strong morals. One that has stuck with me for a while is the whole sex before marriage thing. Thats changed as soon as I woke up to being gay. Then it was just sex with someone you like to be with. So I have been waiting and waiting and...nothing. I'm a virgin about to graduate college and no sexual experience with ANYONE yet.

Now my friends whom I love to death are very supportive of me. I woke up out of this lala world a little while ago when I realized everyone around me had someone to love...or hate, but someone none the less. It really made me think what was so flawed in me that I couldn't find someone to be whole with. That is when the second coming out kicked in.

One: No gay friends.
    Two: Morals

I'll cut it short, I have no real gay friends. Acquaintances yes but no real bond, partly due to the fact that I lack in acting, looking, speaking and oozing the gay like them and its hard to mesh with these acquaintances when all they want to do is talk Jennifer Lopez.