1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relationship Issues

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by SailingKoala, Feb 2, 2011.

1. SailingKoala

First of all it's been a long time since I have posted anything as mostly Life has been good, but I still have few friends I feel I can discuss any Issues with and go to for advice - (When a say few it should read 0 - Already ready know best friends feeling on my relationship)

So I met my BF about 3 months after I came out and we dated and spent 1yr with each other while he was working, me not before I got a job, which meant I had to move away. At this point we were both very happy and his job wasnt great so he gave it up and moved with me - (This is my first time ever living with someone). So my job pays the bills and just about feeds us and he hasnt had any luck/ really tried to get a job in the year we have been together with my job.

He wants to work for himself but needs money to do so - but we have none spare so you just gets moody about everything and puts more demands on me. If my job had overtime at this point I would never be home as I would work all hours to earn money to get his business started - but it doesnt.

Any way the issues are he keeps telling me I dont support him and always put his ideas down etc etc, where what I feel i am doing is keeping a roof over our heads and juggling debts and his needs..

After 2 years with him I am getting to the stage where I feel he is now just with me as a meal ticket and we are both getting dragged down together - I know I can get myself financially secure again without him and feel it might be time to do a everyman for himself lifeboats moment...

I know I have rambled on and dont make much sense but advice please...