1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Annoyed and hurt.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Pasalacqua, Feb 9, 2011.

1. Pasalacqua

I don't come on here often, I really should, only when I need some help, and you guys always seem to get me pointed in the right direction.

This is gonna be a long one, hope you're in for a long read.

My best friend of three years (for the sake of this, we'll call him 'P') and I graduated last year, and we're both in our first year of college. He's going to a school about five hours away, I stayed here. We don't get to see each other much, just on the breaks he gets to come back. We don't call or Skype much, mostly just text.

Anyway, so about five months ago, he started dating this guy (he will be 'K'). Maybe two weeks ago, a little less, 'K' kinda snapped and broke up with him after having a hard day. 'P' texted me, telling me briefly what happened. I made him elaborate a little more, and it turns into him talking about how he isn't bothered by it at all. He doesn't really care, and is really apathetic toward the whole situation. How he doesn't really even have feelings for 'K' anymore anyway, etc.