1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 Girls, and oh so much confusion! (This is really long, sorry-girls are complicated)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by GreyGirl08, Feb 19, 2011.

1. GreyGirl08

Okay, so I am new to the LGBTQ community, and I was sort of initiated into things when the girl I am casually seeing (we can call her Sarah) kissed me in front of everyone at the bar where she works. Everyone at the bar pretty much knows what's going on now, and they are like a family, so they do gossip some (it's also a small town, so word gets around). Here's the kicker--Sarah is in a polyamorous relationship. She has a primary partner who is f to m transgendered (let's call him Jordan). I have seen Jordan a bunch, as he works at another bar in town. I have hung out with Jordan and Sarah and their friends a few times, and Sarah has even told me that Jordan doesn't mind my being affectionate toward her when he's around (I have, however, never initiated physical contact with Sarah in Jordan's presence--I am still getting used to it). A few weeks ago, Jordan started working at Sarah's bar. This made things awkward for me, as I no longer felt that I could be physical with Sarah at her bar, especially when Jordan was working. In addition, even though Sarah says that Jordan likes to see other people be affectionate toward her, she is kind of standoffish with me when Jordan is at the bar. I don't really mind this, though, because I feel standoffish as well, and I want to be respectful of Sarah's primary relationship with Jordan. I haven't hung out with Sarah since Jordan started working there, but things with us a pretty casual anyway, so I didn't really think anything of it, at first. We're both pretty busy in general.