1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My bf and I

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by yeahyeah, Mar 8, 2011.

1. yeahyeah

yeahyeah Guest

So I love my boyfriend. We are so happy but there is one "problem", distance. We want to live together but we don't know ehat to do. I could go and live where he lives and study over there, the same I'm studying in here. The thing is that I doubt about the school in that state. Other plan is both of us go and study somewhere else, in good schools. We don't know what to do. I want to be with him. But at the same time I think these are impulsive tougths. Anyway we said that we need to do this in the best of the ways and with calm. One thing is sure, we are going to be together, the question is: when?

2. Filip

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Some questions first, perhaps:
    - How long have you been together yet?
    - How often do you meet now?
    Because terminology about what constitutes a long-distance boyfriend can vary a lot between who I'm talking to, I've found.

In any case, I think that I would advise going to the best school you can get, and go for what you really want to study (and the same for him). Making your relationship work by moving closer together is a lofty goal, but you'll be spending 8 hours a day (and often more) doing your job, and it's important that you enjoy that too.

If you end up picking second choice, it risks becoming a source of resentment even if you're together. If you'd end up frustrated about not pursuing your own goals, you might even start to blame him from standing in the way of that (and vice versa).