1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Relationship advice kinda... I'm new to this >_<

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by radiantdawn, Mar 13, 2011.

1. radiantdawn

radiantdawn Guest

So like.... I've been away from this forum for like... a while. A long while. I've been real busy with life, improving the quality of my life, getting better from my depression blah blah blah.

But like... so now I have a boyfriend. We're each other's first boyfriends.... And as a lame description he seems kinda uke-ish. I am too, like... But so I guess here's the problem.

We both have no exp. in anything romantically. When I brought up holding hands to him, I said it in a really really really roundabout way: "So like... (giant pause) You know how some people are like old married couples? Cause like... They actually are old married couples... But also, their behaviour is like an old married couples... Cause they don't do anything new or exciting. So like... they wouldn't do something they haven't done before... You know >_> ?"

And he was like... : "...Yeah...?"

And then I just asked him if he knew what I meant, he said no, so I just said "Hugging and holding hands and stuff"

But then anyways... We were sitting on a kind of patio couch that had a swing in a store... Hopefully that makes sense. http://www.google.ca/imgres?imgurl=...&ndsp=12&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:32&biw=1013&bih=667

yeah... that's some random image I found on google, I'm trying to paint a very clear picture of how it was like at the time. Anyways, we WERE swinging, and then after I said 'hugging and stuff' we stopped swinging. And we weren't looking at each other or anything, and it was just like a 2 minute giant long pause. And then eventually he just reached out and grabbed my hand and said "that was painful".

So I guess it's hard for him to initiate too...