1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

feeling pretty shitty

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by BootBoy, Mar 20, 2011.

1. BootBoy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Well I've never really done anything like this before but i don't have anyone to talk to and I'm feeling pretty down lately. I'd talk to my family or maybe some friends if i wasn't so sure they would blow everything out of the water. I have a history of suicidal tendencies and whenever i try to talk to them they end up just flipping shit and that's not what i want to deal with right now.

I've been hurting myself in one form or another since i was 8 years old. I never got the chance to go to high school because of my fathers paranoia caused by his crack addiction. He was afraid that I'd end up getting him found out so he wouldn't let me go. I ended up becoming an outcast and it eventually led me to the skinhead lifestyle (no I'm not a nazi, fuck fascists). I found a feeling of belonging with the other skins that i never felt with anyone else. I felt like i was home whenever i was with them. We dealt with a lot of bullshit and went through hell together, my hometown had a lot of nazis and fascist groups that fucked with us but we never gave in. After leaving my hometown and losing my crew i just felt devastated. They were always there for me no matter what and i don't have that anymore. I also had my first love within the crew. We ended up falling for each other and we were so happy for the longest time, then things just went sour and it was never the same between us. even though we aren't together anymore i still miss not being around him or being able to see him.