1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Meeting guys & LGBT & etc.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by hert3583, Mar 23, 2011.

1. hert3583

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Hi

I'm going to be heading back to Uni soon, for my first term being out with my friends. As such, I really want to actually meet someone. I've never done the dating thing, because I haven't been out and girls held no interest, not even to try to do the whole "playing it straight" thing. So basically, how do you go about it? Going up to a guy at a gay night in a club? What do I say?
    I'm gonna go to the LGBT soc in my Uni, has anyone got any advice in general?
    Reading this, I feel like this is a confused post, but I'm tired.

2. zerogravity

I'm new to this as well. Lately I have been going to this gym where 50% of the people are gay guys; mostly young professionals or graduate students. I take this yoga class at the gym, and there are 3 guys in the class who I find really good looking.

Anyways, at the end of the last class one of the cute guys tried to strike up a conversation with me. It didn't go too well because I was feeling a bit awkward, and I didn't want to appear to be hitting on him in case he was straight. I asked someone later and found out he is definitely gay!

LOL, So I am going to take the chance and ask him out this week :slight_smile: I'm not really expecting anything - chances are he already has a boyfriend or I'm not his type because thats just the way things tend to go for me :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: I'm going to take the chance anyways - you just have to put yourself out there or you have no chance.

3. xequar