1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Maybe Death Is The Only Way Out....

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by nk1989, Mar 29, 2011.

1. nk1989

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I am a gay guy and a medical student....I have always known that i am gay... But i am not out... The problem is that i cannot come out... My parents will never accept it because my family is so conservative and sometimes i wonder even if my parents know that gay people exist. I am from Malaysia(the country that censored lady gaga's lyrics), in my country being gay is an offence and you can be whipped and put behind bars for being gay.I am currently studying in Russia and recently the pressure of studying,excessive work load,terrible weather has been really too much and having this huge secret about the fact that i am gay is really unbearable...I dont get enough sleep because i wake up at night wondering what is going to happen to my future with so much of complications....This is really starting to affect my studies. I am not able to concentrate and my mind is never clear...I do not know any gay guy not a single one....When i was little i always thought that something is wrong with me because i never knew that there were other people like me...I feel like i am stuck in this lonely world all alone with nowhere to go....I am lost....:icon_sad:

2. Toneth

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    aww, it sounds like you're in a really rough situation, but you aren't alone. I'm not good at giving advice, but maybe you could move after school? things don't stay bad forever, and in the meantime, have some fun while you're abroad?

3. cardenio