1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused...

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by xashesxx, Apr 7, 2011.

1. xashesxx

xashesxx Guest

I'm new to all of this so bear with me please..

I've been going back and forth with myself for years now, what am I? I used to be scared of the answer. Being gay in my family is pretty much unheard of. None of my family members or friends are gay (as far as I know). I've been with guys before, been in relationships with guys and everything that goes with it. It's always been awkward to be with a guy. I've never been with a girl though. I still have yet to even kiss one. I sort of went out with a girl on a date, but nothing ever happened and I can't help but wonder if she was waiting for me to make the move. I punked out, and haven't met any girls since. I remember being attatched to certain girls from middle school on up, and I thought it was just friendship, but looking back now, I feel like I was looking for more. I remember paying more attention to a certain girl than I should have. I've never looked at guys the same as I do a girl. So I've had so many years of confusion, and no one to talk to about it. I've been online looking for some help and I keep seeing that I shouldn't come out until I'm ready to, but I did read that talking to a friend about it could help. So when I was hanging out with my best friend of almost 10 years now, I tried to tell her, but I couldn't say it. I'm afraid if I tell her, she won't want to be around me. I'm afraid she won't be in my life, and that terrifies me. I don't have feelings for her, that much I know. She is more of a sister to me than anything. I'm just here to look for some support and answers. Or help getting the answers I need. I'm starting to accept everything myself. The more I accept it, the happier I start to feel. I'm just not sure where to go from here. Any advice would be amazingly helpful.