1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Some Support and Advice!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by brodyman, Apr 8, 2011.

1. brodyman

I don't know, I go to an all-boys private Catholic Highschool. I'm a freshman there, I have also been in the closet gay since I was around ten. For a long time, I really put up a fight and kept trying to tell myself it was just a stage. But I guess I knew it from the beginning. I am also a devout Christian (Don't give me all that anti-gay Christian spheel, I here enough about it as it is). I do think of myself as a bit of a mature Freshman but that might account to me being held back a year in Kindergarden (I was the youngest in the class back then but after being held back I was one of the oldest).

My name is Brody, by the way, and I love my highschool because it truly is a "brotherhood" there. We are all so tight with each other it is the best enviroment for any boy to be in. Problem is it might not be the best enviroment for a gay kid. My high school is known for its rigorous (and I mean damn rigorous) academics and we are quite the athletic school; winning state 5A champs in soccer, swimming,football, basketball, and hockey. But back to my problem, I am a freshman who starts on the varsity football team as a quarterback. I, myself, am very athletic and I take part in many other varsity sports (wrestling, soccer, swimming, lax). I'm good on the grades too; I have a few honors courses and I'll be taking an AP course my sophomore year. I have already lead my highschool to one state championship (We didn't win though but we got there!) and I love my school.