1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dating is intimidating

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Fluffster, Apr 22, 2011.

1. Fluffster

I feel like I am way too old to be having this problem. Ummmmm, so I would like to start dating women and I have no experience in dating women and little sexual experience with women. I am definitely attracted to women, but I feel like a teenager and I don't know where to begin. I have been dating men my whole dating life, but that is not what I want to be doing right now. I don't know if I am gay or bi, but finding a label isn't very important to me right now. What is important is that I want to put myself out there and start dating women, but I am sooo intimidated. Like, I feel like my lack of experience would be a huge turn off. I don't have anyone I feel comfortable talking to about this......but I have pretty much known that I wanted to date girls since high school but just kind of pushed it aside because it was scary and intimidating. Well, high school was more than 10 years ago so if I don't start now I don't know when I will. Any advice?

2. TheEdend

TheEdend Guest

First off, welcome to EC! :slight_smile:

It sounds like you have it down and ready to go :slight_smile: Dating a guy or a girl really isn't all that different. Maybe the only difference that I have encounter is that you don't have to worry about strictly following gender roles anymore, which is always a plus haha Your inexperience should only scare people who are in it for only sex so you have nothing to worry about :slight_smile:

Another thing is that maybe you could focus on expanding your "gay network" as well. That way you can meet some interesting people and you increase your chances of meeting someone special. Plus, its always fun :slight_smile:

3. Toneth

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone