1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Years of Frustration (Long, long rant)

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by subaru000, Apr 29, 2011.

1. subaru000

I am new to the ranting community so this will give everyone a chance to see how I really process thoughts. (Sorry for having to resort to this).

First:

Really bad day. I don't really have bad days, so this kind of took me by surprise. I was e-mailed by the teacher of my online class that our exams, which would be proctored, were "open-book, open note." So, with that thought in mind, I didn't study. Early today, I went to the campus to take the test, book in hand, and prepared to take the final. The ladies who helped assort the folks to go to classes were as nice as can be, so (the college I attend has a reputation amongst students for always being up to something), that was a welcomed change of pace. I went to the room to take the final, and the first thing the proctor tells me is to "put the book down."

My first thought is to tell him that the book was open book/open note, but the way he said it made me think that I wouldn't have a chance if I did or didn't, so not only did I take the final blindly, the material which the professor said the material would be on wasn't even accurate. It was a summation of the semester's material rather than the final unit. Anywho, I got a failing grade, and sent the professor a message saying apologizing for the grade (she wants to know where I took the final because it was offered on more than one campus). I hate having everything go smoothly and screwing up at the very end of the semester but that has followed me for quite some time now.

Second: