1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to come out to everyone else...?

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by megamolly, Apr 30, 2011.

1. megamolly

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    [I know this is long...I'm sorry! But I have a lot to say, lol]

So I've been messing with the idea of coming out for months now...I'm very much a planner, so I've been thinking about all sorts of different ideas and methods on how to do it. I have a feeling my mom, at least, will be okay with it, and at the worst I think my dad will be one of those people who will love me no matter, but won't be comfortable with it. So for them, it's just a matter of finding the right time and the right way to do it.

I'm already out to one person at my school- I was a new student this year, and I kind of just randomly outed myself to her over IM on facebook. She's totally cool with it and hasn't told anyone, per request (she wouldn't have anyway). Now, I feel like I should come out to my closer friends from my new school, but I don't think we're at the point where it's like I NEED to tell them...we're not best friends by a long shot, but it's hard not to be myself when I'm around them. I know at least one of them is okay with the whole gay thing, and we even have a friend who is dating another girl...Still, I guess it’s just not a top priority right now.